Reviews



Home from home - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Arches over a period of many years. It is a family run hotel and is always a pleasure. It is very clean and comfortableand it is all that we want when away from home. We always enjoy our time there and look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. OlgaClifton | Wed 31st May 2017


Reastful holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful time as always.Everyone is so friendly it makes you feel at home.See you all again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Philippa Gerrard | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Dog friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is our third time staying here and everyone makes you feel so welcome you don\'t want to leave . If you have a dog there\'s no better place to stay lovely walks and plenty of advice from Chris and hardworking staff where to visit can\'t wait to go back

Reviewer:Mr. StephenYates| Mon 10th Apr 2017


Visit to see family - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place this is. Beautiful luxury room with everything you could need. Outstanding views from the window. Lovely welcoming people.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Wright | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely weekend.The whole family (including the dog) felt most welcome in this beautiful house.

Reviewer:Dr. Tara Spires-Jones | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Contractor working local - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stayBed great Staff greatAll very warm and welcome

Reviewer:Mr David Whitaker | Sat 17th Dec 2016


Excellent stay at The Arches - Rating 5/5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Arches during October half term. We were met by Chris who was extremely welcoming, and provided recommendations of where to eat. Accommodation was excellent in the family room, accompanied by a 1st class breakfast. My son attended an hours rally training with Paul before successfully passing his BARS and F1000 rally exams.Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area. Many thanks to Chris and his team - we will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Jason Grew | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


One nighter - Rating 4/5

Very nice, friendly staff and great value.

Reviewer:Mr. John Muldoon| Wed 19th Oct 2016


Staying - Rating 4/5

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean simple rooms. Nice setting. Lovely atmosphere.

Reviewer:Elaine Davies | Wed 12th Oct 2016


lovely setting - Rating 5/5

Clean tidy room. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Quiet idea for holiday. Dog friendly. Near beach and country

Reviewer:Mrs Katrina Pounds | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Wedding party - Rating 5/5

Very warm and welcoming, lovely friendly staff, nothing was too much for them, comfortable cosy rooms, beautiful setting, I would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr Robert Williamson | Mon 19th Sep 2016


originally booked in for 2 nights but stayed for 3 nights! - Rating 5/5

There was nothing to fault at this place. Beautiful quiet setting with lovely walks. A lovelyen suite bedroom with beamed ceilings with very comfy bed. The staff were reallyfriendly and couldn\'t do enough to help. If I were to visit the area again I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs Gillian Tiffany | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Restful - Rating 5/5

A restful break at The Arches . The room was comfy and clean , the staff helpful and friendly without being intrusive and the surroundings peaceful and calming . A lovely place to stay .

Reviewer:Mrs. janet gardham | Mon 12th Sep 2016


The Staithes Festival - Rating 4/5

Visiting The Staithes Festival for the first time, we decided to stay at \"The Arches\"for our stay. The hotel is sited between a golf course and farm land which has access to the Cleveland Way. Consequently, we were able to walk from our door along the beautiful coastal path to our destination.Jeanne, the manageress was super-friendly when we arrived late in the evening and the continental breakfast was good. The rooms are spacious and all the staff are friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Claire Shaw | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Nz motor racing team- Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, good size clean very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast, very welcoming and friendly staff. The only place to stay in the north east.

Reviewer:Mr Guy Parker | Wed 7th Sep 2016


A couple of days in God\'s Own Country. - Rating 5/5

Should I write a Hotel Inspector\'s report?Or shouldI write a Travel Journalist\'s report?Or should I write a truthful and factual report?NO. I shall use a single word and write, \"Brilliant\".Anything more would be superfluous.

Reviewer:Mr James Smith | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Slept well- Rating 5/5

I booked the room for my dad he said he slept so well the staff are all friendly and the breakfast was lovely. Said he will stay there again

Reviewer:Stephen Udeze | Mon 15th Aug 2016


A lovely place to relax - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Arches was just what we needed;a very relaxed atmosphere in lovely surroundings. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. We would definitely stay here again if holidaying in the area.

Reviewer:Mr Lindsay Nicol | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Home from home staying with friends - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Arches for a number of years and have always been treated as someone special. We love to stay in the clean most welcoming atmosphere you could ever hope for. Our only regret is that we couldn\'t have stayed longer. We shall be back at the first opportunity, and know that everything will be perfect.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olga Clifton| Mon 8th Aug 2016


Loved it - Rating 5/5

The hotel was great the staff are great. It was nice to be welcomed by the owner of the rally school and Hotel Chris himself however all staff were more than welcoming and very friendly. Good clean hotel and would defanately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Wilkinson | Mon 4th Jul 2016


A peaceful & tranquil Place to stay - Rating 5/5

My wife & I were visiting family & after travelling almost 300 miles The Arches was a welcoming sight. The room was warm and comfortable, the staff were incredible and catered for our every need. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. We wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again and recommend The Arches to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr Andrew Mark Beard | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Relaxing hideaway - Rating 5/5

I\'ve just returned home after three nights at The Arches. I\'ve stayed several times before and am greeted like an old friend by Chris, Linda and all the staff. If it\'s a warm welcome you\'re after, look no further!The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the Cleveland Way. I walked from Brotton to Staithes one day, breathtaking views all the way and a well deserved pint at the Cod & Lobster in Staithes, a beautiful fishing village. A walker\'s paradise. Can\'t wait for my next visit.Annie & Bob the dog (equally spoiled!)

Reviewer:Mrs Annie Brecknell | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Overnight stop - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay.Room was comfortable and very clean.Staff were very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay.Room rate included continental breakfast which suited us but cooked breakfast at a very reasonable rate was available.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Graham Harrand | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Arches once again and cannot fault it. Nice warm, clean room with good facilities. All staff were as usual very friendly and really good cooked breakfast to start the day. Will definitely stay again if working in the area. Also excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr Clive Waring | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Wonderful weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Arches as my friend was getting married here and I was a bridesmaid. The setting is lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff very friendly professional and accommodating of any requests. Many thanks for a great stay and helping Lisa\'s special day run perfectly.

Reviewer:Mrs Lisa Barratt | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,it was very informal and hence very relaxing. All the staff were friendly and very helpfull.My parents were hosting their Golden Wedding party there. It really felt as if it was our place for the day, a great buffet was laid out for us , the bar was staffed up until 8pm but we stayed longer and wern\'t rushed out, we all dissapated at our own pace.The room ws great, clean and tidy.Highly recomended and will be back.Robin

Reviewer:Mr. Robin Teasdill | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night at the Arches and will definitely be returning. The place was in a beautiful setting, beautiful itself and hygiene was of a high standard.All the staff were accommodating, friendly and made my stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Sharon Johnson | Wed 18th May 2016


Anniversary getaway - Rating 5/5

Second time we\'ve stayed here,excellent again.great hosts,nothing too much trouble,dogs welcome too.relaxing location,just what was needed.continental breakfast was excellent.will be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr Steven Morrison | Mon 16th May 2016


What a find! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three nights and had a lovely big room with everything we needed.Chris and the staff were fantastic - helpful and friendly and we will certainly be back.As keen walkers and birdwatchers, the hotel is ideally placed next to the Cleveland Way.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs Joanne Marson | Mon 16th May 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

An all round cracker, comfortable and clean with a good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Richard Aston | Fri 13th May 2016


Stay at your hotel for stan and Yvonne\'s wedding - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay with you for 3 night\'s for a family wedding. Nothing to much trouble, staff lovely, food excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area, , thanks again for everything, Tracey and Paul

Reviewer:Mr Paul Smith | Tue 3rd May 2016


over night stay - Rating 4/5

great stay, lovely people, would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs Tanya May Harrison | Tue 19th Apr 2016


Woud recommend - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and helpful staff

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Watson | Thu 7th Apr 2016


Enjoyed - Rating 4/5

Once again we had a warm welcome .comfortable warm noom with splendid views .will definatly return soon

Reviewer:Mr. Sydney weldon | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

My partner and i stayed for two nights when we came to a famiy birthday party in Brotton. Loved the location lovely room and friendly staff. Convenient for sightseeing and on a good golf course. Will definitely stay there sgain.

Reviewer:Mrs Jennifer Pearson | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Getaway retreat- Rating 5/5

Great location lovely friendly staff ,great because dogs are welcome nearby beaches would definitely come again recommend the full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Yates | Mon 28th Mar 2016


the arches country house - Rating 4/5

friendly warm comfortable and quiet

Reviewer:Mrs Wakeling | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Many Thanks - Rating 4/5

We were using the Arches as an overnight stay prior to racing a 20 mile event in Redcar the following day - Our only regret was that we did not book the Sunday night also. Chris was very hospitable & Tracy who we met at Breakfast the following day was very helpful. The \'Room\' was clean & well appointed & the location - in the middle of a golf course - unusual but very nice. We would definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your review Patrick.We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Sharon

Reviewer:Mr Patrick Rooney | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Could not have asked for a more welcoming place, lovely people who made you feel at home

Reviewer:Mrs Emma Fearnsides | Sat 23rd Jan 2016


The Arches CountryHouse - Rating 4/5

Situated in a quiet location within a golf course - it is a delightful property -spotlessly clean and comfortable. All staff were helpful & friendly and we would have no hesitation for another visit!

Reviewer:Mrs Patricia Wakeling | Mon 21st Dec 2015


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed staying at The Arches it was a friendly environment got a warm welcome . I had everything O needed to make my stay very pleasant and comfortable. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs Janet Rushforth | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Beautiful hotel, lovely staff - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 5 days and it was absolutely perfect. The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms were beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returnibg

Reviewer:Miss. lauren aimson | Sat 28th Nov 2015


week end stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts

Reviewer:Mrs Anne Sanderson | Mon 9th Nov 2015


weekend away - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a very warm friendly greeting making us feel relaxed. Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Lovely room and good food. We will be back and will be recommending The Arches to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Leeder | Mon 9th Nov 2015


The Arches - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable.Great base for touring the area.Certainly back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs Marie Hopkins | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Nights Stay - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent one night stay at The Arches Country House. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great I had an excellent nights sleep and a very enjoyable breakfast. All I ask for is a good bed, hot water anytime and a hearty breakfast and this hotel ticked all the boxes.

Response

Thank you for your review.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.RegardsSharon

Reviewer:Mr John Smith | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Son\'s wedding day - Rating 5/5

Oh boy did you do us proud.what a day the food was fantastic and the staff were really lovely.the wedding itself was out of this world .we loved the relaxed setting and the fact that everything was stress free.Chris you should be proud of yourselves .A great big thank you to all from the grooms mam and dad.

Reviewer:Mr. David Kidd | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Cleveland Way Walker - Rating 5/5

After a long wet day, I was made welcome and had a thoroughly relaxing stay and early breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff made everything easy. Pity the location isn\'t better promoted for walkers as countryside location and convenience to the Cleveland Way makes for pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Ladds | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Visiting relations - Rating 4/5

Lovely peaceful locacation,everything spot on.in hot summer weather though please supply lightweight duvets

Reviewer:Mr. terry storr | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Wedding Venue - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful relaxed time at The Arches.Staff were very helpful and friendly,room was comfortable and clean and lovely surroundings. Lots of room for guests to mingle and enjoy the scenery.

Reviewer:Mrs Dawn Harris | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


This exceeded our expectations - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the time here, the room was excellent with en suite bath and shower facilities and hot water readily available. In the cool of the evening and morning the radiators came on. The bed was very comfortable and TV was an added attraction when needed. The continental breakfast was enjoyable and the staff showed friendliness whenever we met them. It was a lovely quiet place.

Reviewer:Mr. Frederick Wilkinson | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, thanks to Chris and the rest of the staff for a great weekend, nothing was too much trouble we would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Magee | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great couple of days. Very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. John Moffat | Sun 19th Jul 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were down from Scotland overnight and this was just perfect for us. Everything was spot on.

Reviewer:Mr John Thain | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice little hotel/country house. Very friendly staff, lovely clean rooms and great breakfast options. Would not hesitate to recommend as a base out of Saltburn or Whitby.

Reviewer:Mr Mark Holdsworth | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Lovely friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel very friendly and couldn\'t do enough to help us.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia Taylor | Sun 28th Jun 2015


My stay- Rating 4/5

Beautiful location, which was complimented by the nice interior design. Room was clean and comfortable and met all of my requirements. The breakfast selection was excellent however when we ordered the full english we wasn\'t given a choice of egg and also asked about any personal preferences (e.g. one of the party doesn\'t like baked beans but there wasn\'t an opportunity to communicate that before it came out). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as it definitely is value for money.

Reviewer:Mr Lloyd Glanville | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent location in peaceful surroundings.Very friendly and attentive staff with excellent cooked breakfast and good choice for continental option.Close proximity to Whitby and Saltburn. Highly enjoyable stay.very relaxing.

Reviewer:Mrs Susan Campbell | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Lovely location, good service - Rating 4/5

Stayed here as up north for a christening. Great location, delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs Natalie Warner | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

One night break, sunnt day out in and around Saltburn and up to South Shields thenext day. Dog friendly and comfortable room couldn\'t ask for more for me and my Jack Russell, good breakfast set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Coupe | Mon 8th Jun 2015


The Arches - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent quiet location, very pleasant room

Reviewer:Mr Alan Key | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night as a central base for our couple of days exploring the East coast and it was a pleasurable stay, the staff were very nice and friendly, the room was clean and Tidy as was the large bathroom.Had all the amenities you would need in your room , tea/ coffee making facilities, Tv and was in a nice quite location. The included breakfast was good and plentiful to set you up for the day.Will stay again in the very near future Recommended

Reviewer:Mr Anthony Cole | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Short break - Rating 5/5

Everyone we encountered was exceptionally friendly, particularly Chris who was unhurried and happy to share his experiences of life and family with us, the receptionist and our waitress. Everyone smiled, the breakfast was delicious, beautifully cooked and presented, the standard of the whole place exceptionally high and we absolutely loved our stay. No hesitation in recommending this and would happily stay again for longer next time.Quiet surroundings. Perfect base for exploring the east coast further, it really was a pleasure to be there.

Reviewer:Mrs Judith Jefferson | Fri 29th May 2015


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 4/5

Amazing location with beautiful views.Pleasant, most helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs C Nixon | Tue 19th May 2015


Family birthday get together - Rating 5/5

We had rooms in the main building and also the stable block. All were extremely comfortable with excellent storage space. The only tiny quibble we would have:we could have done with blinds or thicker curtains in the room with the children to encourage them to sleep. (they were very excited to see all the family though so sleep was always going to be difficult)

Reviewer:Miss. Janet Healey | Tue 5th May 2015


Quality Venue - Rating 4/5

Very nice and friendly place to stay and in a lovely locality. I would recommend this venue as it is well priced, comfortable and excellent value.

Reviewer:Mr John Gegg | Wed 29th Apr 2015


Relaxed and convenient - Rating 4/5

Nice to stay outside the urban Middlesborough area but able to get in to town easily and quickly. Nice people here and a peaceful environment. Makes a change to using a chain hotel, great view of the coast

Reviewer:Mr Mark Hockton | Sat 25th Apr 2015


Would recommend - Rating 4/5

Pretty Hotel, in wonderful surroundings.Staff are extremely polite and helpful, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. the hotel is only down the road from the Golf club restaurant, or a few minutes away by car to Saltburn, to allow you to eat at various restaurants, as there is no evening meals at site.

Reviewer:Mrs Melanie Wharton | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Easter break. - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful setting with great views of the cliffs, sea and countryside. We were greeted by friendly owners who were very helpful throughout our 3 night stay. Our room was on the ground floor as my wife has difficulty walking, in a converted farm building, beautifully furnished and clean. We slept soundly throughout our break, no noise could be heard from other rooms or outside it was so well insulated. Breakfast was freshly cooked everyday by a lovely lady, our room was clean and fresh on our return and we were left to ourselves to enjoy our break but knowing we only had to ask and help or advice was there. Highly recommended and we will be staying here again on our next visit to Yorkshire.

Reviewer:Mr Robin Peel | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Family birthday - Rating 5/5

2nd time we have stayed at The Arches for a family celebration. Very friendly, comfortable place to stay. Will definitively stay again for our next family event.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie Dumencic | Sun 29th Mar 2015


quiet and friendly- Rating 4/5

This was a nice quiet B& B with a friendly atmosphere, well situated for the NE Yorkshire Coast.Our twin room was a little cramped but we managed. No restaurant but there were good places to eat at the nearby golf club on village. Overall it was good value.

Reviewer:Dr Martin Main | Thu 26th Mar 2015


Late March peace - Rating 5/5

Delivered what it promised - very quiet and comfortable and I was able to get on with my reports

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Jackson | Wed 25th Mar 2015


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very warm welcome. The Room was lovely and comfortable. Will pay for a cooked breakfast next time as the continental breakfast was just ok.

Reviewer:Mrs Alison Wigglesworth | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very homely atmosphere with very kind, welcoming staff. Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs Vicki Scott | Sun 22nd Mar 2015


Excellent accomodation and superb staff - Rating 5/5

A real hidden gem. We will definately be staying again.

Reviewer:Mr Simon Parker | Fri 13th Mar 2015


9th - 11th March 2015 - Rating 4/5

Really warm and friendly welcome, comfy beds and great breakfast, the weather was really good but as no bar and food on site you either need to drive into Saltburn or take a 5 - 10 min walk to the Golf club, nice food though

Reviewer:Mr Tony Creamer | Thu 12th Mar 2015


Just lovely! - Rating 5/5

We made a last-minute booking for the Arches, having decided to take an overnight break somewhere we\'d never visited before as a little treat. Having looked at the website and reviews we had high hopes and we were not disappointed. We were greeted by Jean, a warm and welcoming host, who gave usall the details we would need and even invited us to come and find her in the private wing she lives in if there was anything else we needed. Nothing seemed too much trouble, including fetching fresh milk for us to use in our room.The room itself was clean, warm, spacious and very comfortable. We all slept well, and enjoyed choosing from the large selection of breakfast items the following morning. Breakfast was self-service, even down to making your own coffee and tea, which is unusual, but the lovely lady in the kitchen was on hand for any extras we may have wanted. The dining room, located in the conservatory, was very pleasant to sit in and linger over breakfast, and we could imagine taking it out on the furnished terrace in the summertime.All in all a homely, friendly place with friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Ms. Diane Wilkinson | Sun 8th Mar 2015


arches - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room helpful staff good breakfast what more do you need

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Maylia | Fri 6th Mar 2015


We will be back! - Rating 5/5

Pleasant atmosphere, good clean accommodation and interesting location.

Reviewer:Mr Monty Cuthbert | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


The Arches - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, food good superb location and awe inspiring views.

Reviewer:Mr John Eastwood | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Fab hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Driving through a housing estate to get there and then past a golf driving range, I was wondering just what had I let myself in for? When I arrived I realised exactly what I was in for ... An impressive building with Lots of wood and solid ceiling beams! Tastefully designed ensuite bedroom with shower AND corner bath, sofa, tv and spacious. Breakfast was a simple self serve without any fuss, but ample choice and plentiful (I declined the full English and opted for the inclusive continental). Unfortunately the bar wasn\'t open but the golf course is only a few minutes walk.Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr Neil Fraser | Fri 13th Feb 2015


Stay at The Arches - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here before and as normal stay excellent Warm friendly welcome nothing to much trouble.Will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr David Naylor | Mon 12th Jan 2015


Weekend in Brotton - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, accomadated us and our dog. Fantastic location with marvellous walks along the cliff tops. Definitely be staying there again. 10/10

Reviewer:Mr. John Morris | Mon 12th Jan 2015


Hard to fault - Rating 5/5

All round we were delighted with the Arches.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Bowerman | Sun 7th Dec 2014


Four nights of luxury. - Rating 5/5

We have just had the pleasure of spending four night stay in this beautiful hotellocated in a beautiful spot and looked after by friendly and attentive staff. Wonderful. Go on spoil yourself, you willnot regret it.

Reviewer:Mrs Heather Dews | Thu 4th Dec 2014


Short stay - Rating 4/5

We won a night stay at The Arches via Diamond events so thought we would use it and have a night in Saltburn.The staff were very lovely and made us feel welcome & at home. They left us to it which is what we like.Breakfast in the morning was lovely, again the lady who served us was very sweet & made sure we had everything we needed.The bar was closed as there wasn\'t many guests staying but it didn\'t matter as they offered to provide us drinks if we needed any but we went out for the evening anyway.

Reviewer:Miss Jenny Stokes | Mon 17th Nov 2014


great find ! - Rating 4/5

great place to stay for walkers and our dog bob to stay , very friendly staff and very relaxed atmosphere. look forward to staying here in the spring of 2015 . mr and mrs storke and bob the dog ! .

Reviewer:Mr Alan Storke | Sun 16th Nov 2014


A little gem. - Rating 5/5

When we arrived we were shown around by a member of staff who was very pleasant and cheerful. We were informed of all the things we needed to know and then shown to our room. The room was lovely with everything we needed, even a view of the nearby Hunley Hall golf course and the Cleveland Way walk which could be reached in a matter of minutes. The next morning, after a wonderful nights sleep, we went down for breakfast which was excellent. Cereals, toast, yogurts, cold meats, tea and coffee and last but not least, the full english breakfast. All in all we had a wonderful stay at the Arches and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We loved it.

Reviewer:Kevin Cook | Tue 30th Sep 2014


A lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the stay, staff friendly, the accommodation and breakfast was really nice. Would stay again

Reviewer:Mr Ian Phillips | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Pleasent hotel, with much charm - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, pleasent surroundings,staff on arrival friendly and the lady at breakfast very helpful. Would recommend to family and friends coming here to stay over.

Reviewer:Mr Ian Phillips | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Arches review - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again given the opportunity. Walk along the coastal path was lovely.

Reviewer:Mr Kevin Palmer | Thu 25th Sep 2014


fantastic weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome. Rooms are nice, good size with nicely furnished bathroom.To make a minor comment, would have wooden floor to make look slightly more modern. Otherwise chunky furniture fitted in really well with the high ceiling. The choice at breakfast was superb,topped off with an excellent cooked breakfast. No doubt will be back. Would have liked bar to have been open for a quiet drink in the nice cosy function room

Response

Hello Darren.Thank you for your feedback.We have taken your comment into consideration about wooden flooring and, as the ceilings are high and the building is old, there would be a lot of echo and hollowness to the rooms, therefore we think that it would not be in keeping with the rooms on a whole.Also, because we are a small family run business and do not always have guests wanting to use the bar, we do not have staff permanently manning the bar but, we can provide bottles of drinks etc for guests to take into their rooms or to drink in the lounge/garden area etc.We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sharon

Reviewer:Mr Darren Stokes | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Lovely country house-not to be missed! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I are residents of E.Anglia, UK. We decided to travel N to visit N Yorkshire county for the weekend. We choose the Arches for a nice B& B style hotel. The hosts Jeanne and Alex were very hospitable and some of the nicest people that we have met since living in the UK! The accommodations were comfortable and the garden grounds are pretty. It was so quiet at night that you could hear a pin drop. I rested very well even though I had the windows open! The linens in the room were very crisp, clean, and bright white. The pillows were slightly hard for my taste but that could be overlooked for all of the other good things about this hotel (this is my only complaint.) I had continental breakfast in the morning and I can\'t say anything bad about it. It had lots of options and was very fresh and tasty. I would definitely recommend this country house to others. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to this area.

Reviewer:Mr Aaron Leroy | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Well worth a visit.- Rating 4/5

Arrived a silly o\'clock, and could not have expected a warmer welcome. Was offered a free upgrade and was escorted to my room. Breakfast was offered at the time I requested. As it was late I was given a recommendation on where to eat. A warm greeting again in the morning and a freshly cooked breakfast. Beautiful surroundings in a hidden gem of the North East.

Reviewer:Mrs Sharon Coombs | Wed 17th Sep 2014


The Arches Hotel - Rating 5/5

A great Hotel with Fabulous host Jean and family

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Bent | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Perfect peace - Rating 5/5

We needed a few days away from every day life. This was the perfect stay for us, so quiet and peaceful in the midst of fantastic surroundings. The Hotel and staff were brilliant we will return one day

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Bolton | Sat 6th Sep 2014


The Arches - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely night at the Arches. They could'nt be more attentive. We were there for the Rally training day. Fantastic!!!

Reviewer:Mr Paul Griffiths | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent setting . Unique accommodation which is very different to the generic overnight inns.Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Will be staying here again.

Reviewer:Mr Gareth Mitchell | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Awesome Arches- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were warmly welcomed. Jean could not have made our stay anymore memorable and enjoyable. We had breakfast in bed which was marvellous. My partner then went rallying in the morning, which again was excellent and all instructors made you feel welcome and at ease. Then we returned for a delicious lunch-I have never eaten so much! The Arches is a 'quirky’ family run country house, set back in an idyllic setting and not far from the sea. There are many glorious walks nearby. We went from skinnygrove to Saltburn along the cliff top which was absolutely stunning.I highly recommend The Arches and we will return definitely again in the future. Thank you to all for making our stay so wonderful.

Reviewer:Miss Rune Duncan | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Arches 2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation in a superb location. Loads of help and advice re restaurants and things to do from the owners.

Reviewer:Mr Stuart Quarmby | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Loved this hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a great few days at The Archers. Great setting and lovely ckean rooms and friendly staff. Will be visiting again in the future

Reviewer:Mr Steve Currie | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Holiday 2014 - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay.Food good and bed very comfortable.Very pleasant staff.Will certainly book again.

Reviewer:Mrs Marie Hopkins | Mon 11th Aug 2014


A quiet location - Rating 3/5

Lovely clean rooms, friendly greeting on arrival only let down by the breakfast. The coffee was dreadful.

Response

Hello Mr Wilson, Thank you so much for your review.I can only apologise for your not liking Nescafe instant coffee.We would usually also have available the Romboults Cafetiere coffee for our guests.I apologise if this had all been used and not re-stocked during your stay here at The Arches, this was due to high occupancy levels.

Reviewer:Mr Joseph Wilson | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Peaceful - Rating 4/5

Very happy with my accommodation. My room was spotlessly clean and the staff helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs Sandra O'Connor | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Second visit - Rating 5/5

Second time around:On our first visit to the Arches we were wow when we got to our room (4)Second time round we weren't disappointed with room 5 but presently surprised as it contained the four poster bed and lovely surround furniture, just slightly disappointed that there were no hangers in wardrobe.The Arches is a very clean b& b and the hosts are very friendly and helpful, always on hand to give advise.Again we were more than happy with the cooked breakfast but also continental, we shall book in again some time soon, it's an ideal place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet

Response

Hello Mrs Alan, thank you for your review.Apologies about the lack of hangers.In our rush to install the new bedroom furniture, the hangers were overlooked.Apologies once more.

Reviewer:Mrs Ann Alan | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


A great find!- Rating 4/5

Excellent facility with friendly service and great rooms. Location really nice and I had a stroll on the golf course looking out to sea. Golf club good to get some food. The Daimler in the building looked ripe for restoration completion. If I wanted to be really picky, the breakfast was very good but served on a cold plate with no black pudding. We will visit again. My name is Clive Waring and I travelled with Mr Neil Lomas.

Reviewer:Mr Neil Lomas | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Peaceful stay next to the Cleveland Way - Rating 4/5

Quiet location, very comfy well appointed room. Friendly host.

Reviewer:Mr Alan Holmes | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Ticks all the boxes - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay thank you.very comfortable room,lovely breakfast,very friendly hostsand a beautiful location. Will definitely be back .

Reviewer:Mrs Marie Dumencic | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Mrs Ina Lindsay - Rating 4/5

My mother and father thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the Arches last week.Room was lovely.Many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs Lorraine Pattison | Tue 15th Jul 2014


great find - Rating 5/5

Had the most great welcome and informative chat with Chris the owner.Lovely peaceful setting and gorgeous views not far away.Really reccomend this place to anyone and WILL be returning again.Thank you for your friendly hospitality at this great find.

Reviewer:Mrs Katherine Shepherd | Mon 14th Jul 2014


Staying at the Arches - Rating 4/5

Just stayed for one night at the Arches its alovely place to stay set in an idyllic setting and with friendly staff .We will definitely be coming back to stay again and would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs Lynn Allison | Sun 13th Jul 2014


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

First impressions where WOW. A beautiful place to stay with fresh clean rooms. A friendly welcome from the host. Peaceful with excellent views.

Reviewer:Mr Colin Swan | Sun 6th Jul 2014


The Arches Hotel - Rating 5/5

The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The room was lovely had everything we needed ( and more) was very clean. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sam Halliday | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Beautiful Peaceful setting- good value for money - Rating 4/5

This is a beautiful location with rather quaint rooms in a lovely setting. Staff were friendly and I had everything I needed.

Reviewer:Miss. Anne Laird | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Our stay at the Arches. - Rating 5/5

The Arches was a great experience. Our host were great and very friendly. The hotel was very clean, as well as the room and a really good night's sleep on a very comfortable bed, full English breakfast well worth the price. Only downside was I would have preferred a shower rather than a bath.

Reviewer:Mr Keith Blades | Sat 28th Jun 2014


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation. Peaceful and quiet with a friendly welcome. Couldn't ask for more. Great value.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Mitchell | Wed 25th Jun 2014


The Arches - Rating 5/5

Myself & my partner have now stayed twice at The Arches, & absolutely love it. Especially this stay, the 4 poster bed was amazing! Breakfasts are brilliant & the staff are lovely. We hope to be back very soon. Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola Deaton | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and good value for money

Reviewer:Mrs Sarah Harrison | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Nice and quaint - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel, good service and clean rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. David Siberry | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Great weekend stay. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time here. The owners were so friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious rooms. Delicious cooked breakfast. Thanks very much-we'll definitely be returning!

Reviewer:Mrs Dove | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Arches - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. Very friendly staffand room was very clean and tidy. Really liked the "old stable "style and look forward to staying there next time im in the area.

Reviewer:Mr James McDougall | Fri 30th May 2014


'Admirable'Arches Country House - Rating 5/5

We have just had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at The Arches Country House. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, which is so important, especially on arrival. It is in an excellent location, surrounded by a superb golf course. The rooms are excellent, with every facility you need. We used the golf club house for our evening meal, bar menu is excellent and there is a restaurant also available upstairs. We will return to The Arches because it is rare to find such an ideal location run by a brilliant team of friendly people. Many Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr Bennett | Fri 30th May 2014


Family visit - Rating 5/5

The rooms were very comfortable, light and airy with plenty of storage space. We stayed in the annexe (which had the advantage of no stairs). It was a pleasure to sit at the tables outside the rooms enjoying the spring sunshine. The breakfast was very tasty. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Dr Tim Healey | Sat 24th May 2014


great place - Rating 4/5

Hotel looked stunning on a fantastic location. Chris was very welcoming and extremely helpful.Room was good very clean and bathroom with large corner bath was a nice surprise.Great value for money would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs Linda Jordan | Fri 23rd May 2014


superb location. - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel in lovely location, with good and helpful stafff.

Reviewer:Mr David Smith | Wed 21st May 2014


Mr.Newman stayed here ! - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our two day stay at The Arches, found the staff to be extremely pleasant and the accommodation very comfortable. It was a peaceful stay away for both of us the the surroundings were lovely. The only comment we both made about the B& B arrangements was the fact that there was an extra charge if anyone required a full English breakfast? We have had many short breaks away in the UK and this was the first time that this charge had ever been mentioned. For this reason we stuck to the continental breakfast option.

Reviewer:Mr Paul Newman | Mon 19th May 2014


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place in a beautiful setting next to one of the most picturesque parts of the Cleveland Way. Friendlystaff and owners.Thank you Linda and Chris, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Miss Rosemary Fenwick | Mon 19th May 2014


Quiet and peaceful location. - Rating 4/5

Very good location, quiet and peaceful.Lovely welcome by Chris who gave valuable information on where to eat.Lovely meal at the Golf Club. Breakfast was worth the extra. Room was very comfortable and clean.They couldn't do enough for us.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr John Patchett | Sun 18th May 2014


Amazing Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay! lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings wish we'd have stayed another night!

Reviewer:Miss. Kathryn Hughes | Wed 14th May 2014


Rally weekend for my boys - Rating 5/5

The whole team at the Arches looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Trish Kavanagh | Sun 11th May 2014


Peaceful days away! - Rating 4/5

Great stay, made to feel very welcome, would recommend :)

Reviewer:Mr Stephen Baker | Sun 11th May 2014


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

great place to stay, nice clean rooms, friendly staff & beautiful grounds would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Miss. Joy Richardson | Thu 8th May 2014


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Very good, very friendly. I would have preferred ashower to a bath, but it wasn't really a draw back just something that I'm not used to these days.

Reviewer:Mr Paul King | Fri 2nd May 2014


Great weekend of relaxation - Rating 5/5

Loved our weekend there, the surrounding land is so peaceful and relaxing especially waking up to those views in the morning.We even managed a trip to Whitby which is not to far away, a great day out and so much to see. We would stay again with out hesitation, thanks.

Reviewer:Mr Stuart Benton | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Arches for the night - Rating 4/5

Pleasant, quiet stay. Much appreciated.Finding it would have been easier if the RAC router knew that Ings Lane had been blocked off and there was a detour through the housing estate!

Reviewer:Mr Clifford Dunn | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Dog friendly Bed & Breakfast accomodation - Rating 4/5

I recently spent three nights at the Arches and loved it. The owners and staff are charming & made me (and my dog) feel very welcome. The Arches is within easy reach of the Cleveland Way & the walk along the cliffs to Skinningrove beach is stunning. I shall certainly be returning. Thank you for three much needed days of complete relaxation. See you again very soon!

Reviewer:Mrs Brecknell | Fri 25th Apr 2014


Coast and Country Rural Retreat - Rating 4/5

Lovely, quiet, rural setting close to the area we wanted to explore. Easy access for my mother who has had a stroke, although a walk in shower would have been even better. Relaxed and informal but very friendly which suits us well. Will recommend in the future.

Reviewer:Dr Donna Moore | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Good quality and value - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money - very helpful - good accomodation and breakfast

Reviewer:Ms Jane Close | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, friendly and pleasant short break while attending junior rally school

Reviewer:Mr Howard Edwards | Wed 16th Apr 2014


4 day break at The Arches - Rating 4/5

Excellent setting and accommodationWell looked after by the very helpful CarolPleased with my stayEric ComteOnly 1 suggestion when the telephone is unmanned it may be an idea to have Chris mobile number added to answerphone message.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Comte | Wed 9th Apr 2014


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Lovely relaxing Stay, breakfast highly recommended and very friendly people. Thank you, I think we will be back!

Reviewer:Mrs Lisa Brightmore | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Best location ever - Rating 5/5

Excellent,1st class staff, food and hospitality and in the most breathtaking surroundings.

Reviewer:Mrs Christine Turner | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hospitality, would stay again and recommend to others

Reviewer:Mr John Stage | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Arches Welcome - Rating 5/5

Have stayed before.Always welcomed and recognised even after one year .recommended and will stay agian

Reviewer:David Naylor | Sat 22nd Mar 2014


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Just stayed the one night, most accomodating and made very welcome. A good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Martyn Dury | Fri 7th Mar 2014


Rcent stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome and excellent service.We felt very relaxed and will certainly be back.

Reviewer:Mrs Jenny Jackson | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


The Arches - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the location is superb. Situated right next to a golf course, it's great if you fancy a round or practise at the range.The breakfast is excellent and the quality of rooms is second to none. Loads of on site parking space too. Will definatly be staying again!

Reviewer:Mr Alex Edin | Thu 30th Jan 2014


warm welcome, great location - Rating 4/5

we can,t wait to stay at the Arches next time we are in the north east. what lovely people and comfortable accomadation. we will never want to be anywhere else but the Aches

Reviewer:Mr Philip Harris | Sun 15th Dec 2013


Quiet interlude - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a lovely tranquil stay at your hotel over 4 days. The room was clean and comfortable (great bed) with all usual services plus a few extra when we checked out the drawers. We would have preferred the option of a power shower rather than bath and hand shower attachment. Continental breakfast was a good option for us, but the cooked one smelt great! As we had some acquaintance with the owner, it was very good of him to show us round the rally workshops - that was a real treat.

Reviewer:Miss. Hilary Fletcher | Tue 12th Nov 2013


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, comfortable room, and good cooked breakfast

Reviewer:Mr John McCormick | Tue 12th Nov 2013


Superb***** - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms and extremely attractive building. I am disabled so the option of a ground floor room was perfect. Superb location, next to golf course and sea. Delightful views.

Reviewer:Mr Edwin O'Keefe | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Nice and quiet hotel! - Rating 4/5

Nice and friendly hotel, 100 % recommendable!Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr Richard Pennell | Wed 30th Oct 2013


Home from home - Rating 5/5

It is always a pleasure to stay at The Arches, it is everything we want for a stay away from home. It is always just like visiting friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olga Clifton | Tue 29th Oct 2013


recommend The Arches - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - very friendly staff, comfortable, clean, quiet, nice breakfast - highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr Paul Burgess | Fri 18th Oct 2013


Will stay here again please - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome to a pristine room. Friendly host and breakfast lady. Wonderfully peaceful location.

Reviewer:Ms. Susan Hilditch | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Every comfort for 2 OAPs and their DOg! - Rating 5/5

What a lucky find! A great place to return to after 5 weeks travelling in Europe. A warm welcome for us and our dog. Comfortable and clean and excellent breakfast - couldn't fault anything. Lovely converted building in good position for half way stop-over travelling the UK or for a holiday in the beautiful area. Good walks on the doorstep and good starting point for exploring the NE coastal scenery and North Yorks moors Good restaurants nearby - especially at the Munley golf club. We shall return!!

Reviewer:Mrs. JaneMathews | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

A warm comprehensive welcome.A nice clean room and bathroomA lovely huge comfy bed.A wide selection for breakfast

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D Rhodes | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Family visit. - Rating 5/5

great stay,clean room,comfortable bed & very friendly helpful staff. will use again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr Colin Whitbourn | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

Comfortable,very friendly, continental breakfast satisfying, cooked breakfast excellent. Room clean and warm, constant hot water, wifi,relaxing atmosphere.no evening meals but golf club handy or others a short drive away.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Whitbourn | Mon 7th Oct 2013


top service - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and hospitality.clean tidy well presented rooms with good facilities.i would highly recommend and will def stay again

Reviewer:Mr Dean Fletcher | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


"You will not find nicer" - Rating 5/5

Once again a big thanks to Chris and his team for making my stay memorable. This is now my fourth stay at the arches over the last three years. In fact I don't bother with anywhere else when I stay up in the North East. They can't do enough for you and are always extremely courteous and polite making you feel like a very valued customer. And the room, always so clean, well equipped with quality furnishings all set in the most peaceful and tranquil tucked away location you will find up there. In the middle of rambling countryside and should you play golf then thirty seconds from the first Tee of Hunley Hall golf club. But thanks again Chris to you and the team.

Reviewer:Neil Maplethorpe | Sun 29th Sep 2013


Our retreat. - Rating 4/5

A well managed hotel set in beautiful surroundings,run by lovely people.

Reviewer:Mr Richard Spence | Sat 28th Sep 2013


Single night stay by 2 walkers - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, helpful, welcoming reception from Jean, excellent continental breakfast.Very convenient for the Cleveland Way.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Waite | Thu 26th Sep 2013


stewart marlow - Rating 5/5

lovely location friendly and helpfulvendorladey on breakfast lovely plesant a very nice stay and lovely acommadatoin thank you see u in the spring time

Reviewer:Mr. Stewart Marlow | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Thank you - Rating 4/5

Very friendly;verycomfortable;thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Hinton | Tue 17th Sep 2013


Great time had by all - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, good location in so far as it's away from everything, quiet, but close enough to Saltburn and Sandsend via a taxi for Restaurants and Bars. We had room No. 7, a converted stable, which was roomy, with tea/coffee etc supplied.Lovely corner bath for a hot soak after a hard days driving !!We also had a days rallying at the hotel which was superb and would recommend this to anyone that is a thrill seeker.The decor is slightly dated, but the staff are friendly and helpful and willing to share their time with you. If there is a minus for this hotel it would be that the bar only opens for special occassions - but the had no problem with us drinking our own champagne/lager in their bar.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Campbell | Tue 10th Sep 2013


Rambling from Brotton - Rating 4/5

Really liked the Arches.Good self-service breakfast with optional cooked items as well, lovely comfortable, spacious rooms with a huge bath and lots of hot water;fantastic after a hard day's walking. The people there were super, very friendly and helpful and made us all very welcome.Sitting outside our rooms on the verandah with tea etc around a table and chatting was an extra bonus.The rooms also had plenty of storage which is not always the case.I would certainly recommend The Arches and would not hesitate to return.A shower would be a very welcome addition for hair washing.

Response

Hello Christine, Thank you for your feedback, it is always good to hear from our guests.We are in the process of upgrading our bathrooms and water system with the addition of new showers in all of our rooms.These will be a great additional to our en-suites.We will look forward to your visiting us again in the future here at The Arches Country House.

Reviewer:Mrs Christine Brown | Mon 9th Sep 2013


A good find ! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 'The Arches' - Chris was veryfriendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and spacious and well equipped.Theprice was right and the breakfast was very good with lots of choice and fresh fruit.We would definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to return soon. Thank you for a lovely stay.D. Gill (Ripon, N.Yorks)

Reviewer:Ms Dorothy Gill | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Sylvia & Fred Thomas, Lancashire - Rating 5/5

My husband and I recently spent three days at The Arches Country House Hotel and were extremely impressed.The rooms are very clean, well equipped and very comfort-able.I am an insomniac of some forty plus years and had three excellent nights of sleep.The beautiful, peaceful setting is also an added bonus.We were a little concerned at first that the price only includeda Continental breakfast but decided that we would try it for the first morning and if not satisfied, we could order a full English for the other two days.However, we never ordered the full breakfast as the amount and the varied choices on offer more than fulfilled our requirements.Finally, the staff were friendly and efficient and made our stay truly enjoyable.I have no hesitation in recommending The Arches to friends and family and have in fact done so already.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia Thomas | Wed 4th Sep 2013


2night relaxing break with the dog - Rating 4/5

The accommodation suited us perfectly as we had a dog. Good size Ground floor barn/ stable annexeroom with interesting decor. V. Good continental & cooked breakfast (sampled both).Clean and tidy, however the bed linen and towels were a little tired. A welcoming host and friendly staff made us feel very relaxed. Would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs Pamela Collins | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


arches - Rating 4/5

lovely and peacefulroom fab plumbing a bit slowfantastic full english !!!!!!!!

Reviewer:Mrs Andrea Cash | Sat 31st Aug 2013


Warm Welcome - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a very comfortable weekend. It was great that our little dog was so welcome too, just a shame about the weather.

Reviewer:Mrs Jenny Andrews | Tue 27th Aug 2013


A Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A welcoming staff - a well-appointed room - relaxed environment and so much better than the corporate hotels I usually stay in on business. My recommendation is - if you going to Teesside on business - go the the Arches! colin.guthrie@northlindsey.ac.uk

Reviewer:Mr Colin Guthrie | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


What a gem! - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay ,the hotel is ideally situated for a quiet and relaxing break.The rooms are spacious well equipped, and spotless.

Reviewer:Mrs Joanna Delor | Wed 21st Aug 2013


Great! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service, very friendly people! Lovely and clean premises would highly recommend to anybody!

Reviewer:Mr Aaron Gartland | Sun 18th Aug 2013


Just lovely! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location and grounds.Secluded, yet you can walk down to seaside town.Room was extremely clean and comfortable.Very good choice from continental breakfast included in the price.Will definitely stay at The Arches again!

Reviewer:Mrs Angela Valenino | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Mr - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation in beautiful surroundings which were made even better by the wonderfully friendly staff who made us feel like family rather than just guests. 5 stars in all respects. Cant wait to come back!Alisa, Richard & Luke Atkins

Reviewer:Mr Richard Atkins | Sun 11th Aug 2013


The Arches - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay - very friendly - lovely room and 'hugh' breakfast ! We will be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Maurice Whorley | Sun 4th Aug 2013


The Arches - Rating 4/5

Really friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable stay

Reviewer:Mrs Jackie Lamb | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


contractors - Rating 5/5

booked the hotel fo a group of contractors they loved the hotel andwe tried to re book for the following week but there was a golf tournament on so it was full , i will re bok when we are in the area

Reviewer:Joanna Russell | Wed 31st Jul 2013


July 2013 - Rating 3/5

A lovely location, good rooms, super clean and comfortable.Very welcoming host and staff.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs Gill Mcbride | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very welcome change from the run of the mill business hotel - the bed was comfy, the location serene and the hosts welcoming and helpful. I only wish I could have spent more time there.

Reviewer:Mr Geoff Sanders | Thu 25th Jul 2013


customer satisfaction - Rating 4/5

nice and friendly hotel, recommendable without any doubts. Good cost-value ratio

Reviewer:Mr Richard Pennell | Thu 25th Jul 2013


Class- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed this place, friendly staff and owners. In a lovley location very private, food was great.

Reviewer:Lettee & Craig Noble | Wed 24th Jul 2013


Brother's wedding - Rating 5/5

Stayed for Brothers wedding.. room was lovely...breakfast was nice to....lovely day + night...nice bed to fall into at the end of a lovely day... Thank You xxx

Reviewer:Mrs Claire Wilson | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed here with family, as a family member was having a wedding reception and party here. From arriving to leaving we cannot fault the service we received. Every member of staff working here was spot on and we would defiantly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs Moira Clare | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


3rd Visit to the Arches - Rating 5/5

Not in a town, but on a golf course. So quiet, no traffic, such friendly staff (family owned, not a chain), really welcoming, clean, satnav friendly (postcode takes you right there). Can't fault The Arches, we will return again - Thank You

Reviewer:Mr Mike Baker | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Perfect short stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very friendly, room and building very beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. CatherineWright | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Short break - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights in a very comfortable clean room.Everyone was very obliging.A most enjoyable experiment

Reviewer:Mr Robert Davidson | Thu 11th Jul 2013


Last Minute Booking - Rating 4/5

We decided on a last minute stay in the Whitby area. we were trying to find a central hotel but all were full so opted for the Arches, which we found online. Owing to the location this is a hotel for motorists and walkers. Set in a fantastic peaceful location and accessed by driving through a golf course. Would have been difficult to find without Satnav.A warm friendly greeting met us by the owners and we were allocated Room 7. This was a garden view room. The room is basic, but was clean and the furniture was in keeping with the converted farmhouse There was ample tea, coffee, sugar and milk in the room.The weather was very hot but the thick stone walls of the building kept the room cool. This was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in and what a refreshing change to have a couple of plump pillows each. Usually we are pestering reception for more.We opted for the coked breakfast, another good choice. They don't skimp on the portions. There was also plenty of cereals, fruit, breads, coffee and tea to help yourself to.We would not hesitate to book here again if visiting the area. Thank goodness the "central hotels"were full, otherwise we would never have found this gem. A real friendly relaxing atmosphere and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr Paul Hartley | Mon 8th Jul 2013


A welcoming pit stop - Rating 5/5

Stayed whilst walking the Cleveland Way.Only a few 100yds off route.Very comfortable accommodation,excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Baker | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location for our golf week, really friendly and helpful people. Would definitely recommend staying here. We all had a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr Mark Winder | Sat 6th Jul 2013


Review of arches - Rating 3/5

Only 500 yards from the Cleveland way lashings of hot water a great breakfast and a very warm welcome good food at the golf club restaurant a short stroll away

Reviewer:Mrs Azu-fletcher | Fri 28th Jun 2013


The Arches - Rating 5/5

Spacious en-suite rooms with well equipped. Although we only wanted a small breakfast the continental option was more than enough with plenty of choice. Would certainly recommend to one and all.

Reviewer:Mr David Partlett | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Simply perfect! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place with perfect atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mrs. Franziska Gruler | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant.Fantastic friendly service, very accommodating and customer friendly. Would recommend and intend to go again this year

Reviewer:Mr James Sharpe | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Great visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent Thank You

Reviewer:Mr Paul Pritchard | Fri 17th May 2013


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely ground floor accomodation,very nice and clean with a good breakfast. The arches is in a very nice spot once we had found it.thank you for an enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mrs Bennett | Sun 12th May 2013


lovely place, friendly people - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the accomodation. Very clean and well maintained. Golf club within walking distance for evening meal. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Sonia Renzo | Fri 10th May 2013


excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

i had fantastic on week in the arches hotel staff very friendly, superb location, affordable price, well recommended

Reviewer:Mr Ali Maawal | Sun 28th Apr 2013


Lovely Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely guest house. Good sized room with comfy beds and great en suite bathroom. Would have liked a blackout blind on the front door. Hearty breakfast with plenty of choice. Lovely owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Robinson | Wed 24th Apr 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel in a beautiful location with friendly owners and staff.

Reviewer:Iain Shirlaw | Mon 22nd Apr 2013


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable & friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr Graham Watson | Sat 20th Apr 2013


pre rally stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed the night before going to rally school the next day. Very friendly helpful staff, room a lovely size, nice view over golf course. Bed very comfortable. Room could probably benefit from some updating but great night sleep. Fantastic breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs Nicky Jenkins | Wed 10th Apr 2013


Beautiful Hotel - Rating 5/5

We were looking for somewhere to stay as we were attending my nieces wedding at a nearby venue.We were met at reception and given all relevent information, they had even put us extra heating in our room due to unusual freezing weather incase we were cold, but fortunatly that was not needed, they helped us with taxi numbers and where to eat.The room was very clean and the breakfast the next day was lovely and we were made to feel at home and the view from our room was beautiful, I would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Ward | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Very Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Thank you for accommodating my needs, I had a comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Denise Aitken | Mon 1st Apr 2013


Excellent Rally Week-end - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank Jean and all her staff for the most homely welcome both my son and I received on arriving at the Arches.I booked the rally week-end as a surpise for my sons 40th birthday and nothing was to much trouble for them.He had a wonderful time and fell in love with rally driving.He will be doing it again.Once again thank you very much cor a great week-end.Loys of love Sue

Reviewer:Mrs Susan Adams | Tue 12th Feb 2013


The Arches - top class - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, in a great location.Staffed by lovely people who nothing was too much trouble for.Excellent breakfast.Added interest with the rally school and purpose built course close by with a view of the sea.Saltburn only a 5 minute drive away and ideal for a wander.Have already recommended to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mr Michael Fox | Tue 22nd Jan 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm room. Clean bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recomment. Very nice and plentiful continental breakfast

Reviewer:Miss Alexa Butterworth | Thu 8th Nov 2012


Arches hotel - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, all staff were very welcoming and helpful, would certainly stop in this hotel again

Reviewer:Mr. Luke Smith | Thu 1st Nov 2012


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome.Everybody was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast had everything that you could possible want.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Hateley | Wed 24th Oct 2012


Five stars! A really joy to stay at The Arches. - Rating 5/5

A real joy to stay at The Arches. As soon as my family and I arrived we all received a warm welcome and this level of hospitality continued through out our weekend. The rooms were comfortable and had everything and more that we needed. As for the breakfast I have never had so much choice for breakfast as I have at The Arches, you certainly wouldn't go hungry. We visited for a family wedding and by staying at The Arches our weekend was topped off with a cherry so thank you to all at The Arches. Definitely recommend for people to stay with you. Kind Regards Katie

Reviewer:Miss. Katie Hateley | Mon 22nd Oct 2012


Business away? - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly place to stay. Handy for the golf club and restaurant. Practical and clean. Flexible breakfast arrangements and good value for a work stop over.Advise to check in advance if you need a shower as not all rooms do.

Reviewer:Mr Richard Sims | Thu 18th Oct 2012


my stay - Rating 4/5

i stayed here for one night and found the Arches welcoming and helpful.The room was clean, warm and peaceful. lovely continental breakfast-good choices and fresh foods.Will recommend and stay again many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs Trish Willis | Sat 13th Oct 2012


North East Weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely place in a super setting. Convenient for Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Heartbeat Country, etc. Fabulous room;friendly proprietors and staff.We had a great weekend.

Reviewer:Mr John Spilletts | Wed 3rd Oct 2012


A well worth discovery - Rating 5/5

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the barn conversion was very original. Loads of parking space. Basically a no stress place to re-charge the batteries.

Reviewer:Mr Omar Lamarti | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The room was immaculate and spacious, the corner bath was a real treat as I was walking The Cleveland Way and most b& b's only provide a shower. The owners were most friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend The Arches and being a dog friendly establishment, I would be most happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss Lisa Kaye | Mon 17th Sep 2012


lovely place - Rating 5/5

great place great service value for money would not hessitate to stay again which would be 4th timeall the best many thanx

Reviewer:Mr Ryan Brown | Sat 15th Sep 2012


A pleasant and comfortable stay at The Arches - Rating 5/5

In asecluded setting, close to the spectacular scenery of the Cleveland Way, the Arches is a hidden gem well worth visiting. With welcoming staff and comfortable rooms, The Arches offers excellent accommodation at value-for -money prices. This tranquil retreat is my preferred accommodation when on business trips in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs Lynn Stanbridge | Fri 14th Sep 2012


Accommodation - Rating 4/5

This is the second time we have stayed at The Arches and on both occasions, we were made to feel very welcome.We would definitely stay here in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Hutchinson | Tue 4th Sep 2012


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights room was spacious bed very big and comfy. Had a bathroom en suite -plent hot water only disadvantage was no stand up shower, so had to wash hair over the bath. But the peacefulness and great breakfast made up for that. The staff were all wonderful. Will be back! x

Reviewer:Mrs Mo Thornley | Fri 31st Aug 2012


Second visit as good as the first - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend this as either an overnight stay or a longer holiday. Family and dog friendly, nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel one of the family. I will be back!!

Reviewer:Mrs Marion Hayes | Thu 30th Aug 2012


Ideal for business or pleasure!- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, with a warm comforting room ideal for business or pleasure! Wonderful setting, with a peaceful and idyllic view. Would recommend and use again!

Reviewer:Mrs Rachel Tomlinson-Leyden | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Great location, warm welcome awaits - Rating 4/5

Excellent place for a few days break, very friendly staff, good quality room and very good lay out for continental breakfast, just help yourself to as much or as little as you wanted. Cooked breakfast if you wanted to order one. The only thing that let it down was no proper shower so had to have a bath, hence the 4 stars, this is down to individual taste though, plentyof hot water though. Great location for walking and the views were great. Would stay ther again should I visit this part of coast line again.

Reviewer:Mrs Pamela Morris | Tue 14th Aug 2012


silver wedding - Rating 5/5

we chose to stay at the arches for our silver wedding, what a memorable experience it was great, the rooms are to a high standard and nothing was to much trouble from the staff, and after winning at races that topped weekend off we will definately be back

Reviewer:Mr Paul Guy | Mon 13th Aug 2012


weekend break - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a very warm friendly and relaxed atmosphere during our stay at Arches

Reviewer:Mr David Chalmers | Thu 9th Aug 2012


Wonderful hotel for young family.- Rating 5/5

The hotel is very well suited to a young family. We especially liked that we weren't rushed out our rooms and nothing seemed to much trouble. The children enjoyed playin outside at breakfast and our breakfast was lovely. The hotel catered for our 4 year old who needs a gluten free diet and once again this was no trouble. My family will use this hotel every time we visit relatives that are close by.

Response

Hello Joanne, Thank you for your review, these are a valuable insight for us from our guests, whether they are good or bad.We look forward to your return in the future here at The Arches.Sharon

Reviewer:Ms Joanne Robinson | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Great place with relaxing atmosphere - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, great food tucked away in an immaculate golf course. Staff were very friendly too...would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Lewis | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Short brek - Rating 4/5

Clean , tidy, very friendly and really quiet!

Reviewer:Julia Glebocki | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Great!!! - Rating 4/5

Great location and a warm welcome. Not sure about the bike ride to Saltburn. Still feeling in now!! Many thanks Mr Cummins

Reviewer:Mr Mark Cummins | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Good experience - Rating 4/5

Great place, good experience. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr Ion Horatiu Barsan | Sun 15th Jul 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time, great hospitality, lovely rooms and friendly staff, We love meg the dog and the friendly family atmosphere, we are already talking about coming back, Thank you

Response

Thank you for your review, we look forward to receiving any feedback, even the bad stuff, so that we can put any changes into action.Many thanks, Sharon

Reviewer:Miss Kristina Harrison | Sun 8th Jul 2012


The Arches experience - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay. Room very good just smelt a little damp after so much rain!!! No sign post direction from the main road if you don't have sat nav. you would have to ask.

Reviewer:Mrs Elizabeth Murray | Mon 2nd Jul 2012


Accomodation Review - Rating 4/5

Excellent - my only negative was that I think I had the water tank in the roof over my room that was noisy when refilling.Other than that - really good.

Reviewer:Mr John Bates | Sun 24th Jun 2012


What a Lovely Time - Rating 4/5

Staff lovely, Room's Great, Location Gorgeous, Breakfast Fab. Def worth a visit and we would def stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cara Jukes | Fri 22nd Jun 2012


Business trip - Rating 5/5

As a lone female on business I was made to feel very welcome and safe. The room was comfortable ( especially the bed).The continental breakfast prepared me for the day ahead.I will most definately be back, not just for business but also for a weekend with my partner to get some sightseeing in.

Reviewer:Mrs Yvonne Willan | Fri 22nd Jun 2012


Superb accommodation - Rating 5/5

Our stay was delightful - hospitality was second to none .The beds were comfortable, room was very clean and the breakfasts (continental and cooked) were a great start to the day. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the rural location and the convenience of the Golf club nearby for a couple of our lunch time and evening meals (very reasonable).We hope to return in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Mrs Suzannne Wood | Thu 21st Jun 2012


Saltburn - Rating 4/5

Booked for our men working nearby. They keep asking to be re booked at the Arches so I know they like being there and the facilities offered are excellent.

Reviewer:Maria | Thu 21st Jun 2012


Happy Days - Rating 4/5

This is a warm friendly hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthonius Visser | Tue 19th Jun 2012


The Arches second time around - Rating 4/5

Our second visit and we are planning our third. The accommodation is clean and tidy with great hospitality and a mean cooked breakfast if you choose. Have recommended many times.

Reviewer:Mr Mark Benns | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Great stay, staff were efficent and pleasant.

Reviewer:David Hopkinson | Sat 16th Jun 2012


Cleveland Way - Rating 5/5

Quite a surprise.Great place in a lovely setting.Shame I did not have more time to sit out and enjoy the evening, but hunger had me up the lane to the village pub.Smashing room with nice bathroom.Friendly people.Liked the golf club and would probably eat there next time.A sign on the Cleveland Way would be a good investment and perhaps a stile over the fence in the field.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Rutter | Sat 16th Jun 2012


8 day stay late May 2012 - Rating 5/5

Great Place to stay.Chris and the team always friendly and helpfull.Quiet location.Anytime we work in the Brotton area will always make a booking at The Arches.

Reviewer:Mr Richard Atkins | Sun 27th May 2012


Easily 4 star,! - Rating 4/5

Hotel staff very helpfully,rooms well appointed ,a bit noisy relating to other guests leaving early morning. Good selection for breakfast ( on the move). Great place to stay if you have had a long day and yo just need to relax.

Reviewer:Mr Steve Musa | Fri 18th May 2012


Overwhelmingly friendly - Rating 5/5

Overwhelmingly friendly hotel!We stayed for a birthday treat for my partner along with a days's rallying for him which he enjoyed immensely.Definitely will come back!

Reviewer:Wendy Harrison | Mon 14th May 2012


Dan's Junior Rally Day - Rating 5/5

What a great welcome and Host "Jean"so pleasant and friendly made us feel at home straight away.

Reviewer:Mr Tony Bodsworth | Thu 10th May 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent , hope to stay again. Lovely breakfast and very friendly people.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget Burkill | Mon 7th May 2012


A PLeasant Stay - Rating 4/5

We and our adult son stayed for three nights, having previously been to a family wedding reception at the Arches and liked the look of it.We found the accommodation clean and comfortable in very pleasant surroundings. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. An added bonus was having internet access.

Reviewer:Mrs Barnbrook | Tue 24th Apr 2012


Friendly, welcomingService - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Arches in April 2012 when our daughter was attending the rally school. Our room was clean & well equipped. The service especially from Jean was extremely friendly & welcoming. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr Tom Middlemiss | Sat 21st Apr 2012


Peace and Tranquility - Rating 5/5

I work away from home quite a lot and have experienced the highs and lows of good and bad accommodation. So when I experience quality then I want to share my pleasure with not only others but also to complement the owners. This location was excellent I intend to use it again and will look forward to visiting again.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.All reviews, even any bad ones are always greatly received, at least we know what we are doing right or wrong, and can make any changes if necessary.Thank you once again, and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr Mike Breeze | Wed 11th Apr 2012


Excellent base for a weekend break - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arches - we live in Southampton and have relatives living near Redcar so have visited the area several times in recent years. There has always seemed to be a dirth of good quality accommodation in this part of the Moors so we were delighted to find the Arches. A lovely situation, pieceful and quiet with great views out towards the cliffs, and we loved our hostess, Jean, who looked after us so well. Although only breakfast was available, the golf club restaurant is a less than 10-minute walk away and serves good quality food. A great base for touring this lovely part of the country - we'll be back!!!

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.All reviews, even any bad ones are always greatly received.When we know what we are doing right or wrong, we can make any changes if necessary, to be even better.Thank you once again, and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr Phil Villiers | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly welcome. High standards.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.All reviews, even any bad ones are always greatly received, at least we know what we are doing right or wrong, and can make changes if necessary.Thank you once again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Miss Tracy Whitelock | Mon 12th Mar 2012